July 6th

About two weeks ago i was on my way to queens for an appointment, i did not have my headphones and i knew that i was going to be extra bored on my way over there. I stopped by my cousins house and picked up a book.”I don’t want to be crazy” by Samantha Schutz. Surprisingly in the book Samantha was going to college and thats exactly the position i am in right now. What was most intriguing about the book is the way she explains her problem. You can actually feel her going crazy with her new life and the beginning of college. She does not just describe the feeling but she vividly puts a picture your mind, an imagine of the situation she’s in and if you really engaged you might even feel what she’s feeling. you put yourself in her position, being sick , being in Europe, being at home with your family, being in love at a very young age. I literally felt like i was Samantha and ironically going through the semi obstacles she went through puts me in a position where i myself think that if i was to go crazy like she is i don’t think therapy could help me at all. It would be a misconception, an illusion to think that by talking my problems can be fixed. Therapy just makes you more crazy, hoping that somebody can actually fix you is more impatient than actually figuring out whats wrong with you yourself.

Leave a comment